Learning Community of Douglas County

On October 20, 2022, Learning Community of Douglas and Sarpy Counties filled its Coordinating Council Achievement Subcouncil 4 vacancy, which was announced last month. After an application and interview process, Angie Miller was appointed and sworn in by the current Coordinating Council to serve in this role from October 2022 through December 2024.

Miller is the current Executive Director of DIBS for Kids, a literacy nonprofit that believes every student should have a great book to read at home every night, regardless of family income. A graduate of the University of Nebraska at Omaha and Creighton’s School of Law, Miller also serves on the Millard Public Schools Strategic Planning Action Team, where she has learned first-hand the benefits of instructional coaching and has gotten a glimpse into services funded by the Learning Community. She will represent the Elkhorn, Gretna and Millard school districts in Achievement Subcouncil 4.

The Coordinating Council also held officer elections to replace the previous chair after Allen Hager resigned as chair and Achievement Subcouncil 4 representative. The new Coordinating Council officers are:
● Chair, Mark Hoeger
● Treasurer, Tim Hall

Brian Thommes will continue to serve as vice chair and Carol Hahn will continue her service as secretary. All officers will serve in these positions until January 2023.

Angie Miller

Tim Hall (left) and Mark Hoeger (right)

Learning Community Link Newsletter

Sign up for the Learning Community Link quarterly newsletter to be the first to know about upcoming Learning Community events, breaking news, and stories about our team and families.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Emspace + Lovgren, 105 N. 31st Ave, Omaha, NE, 68105, http://emspacegroup.com. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact